Excited

Sent on April 30, 2013

Hello everyone!

I’m excited. I’m excited about the weather getting warmer. I’m excited for the array of summer blockbusters coming out this year. But more than anything, I’m excited to be working at CNIB.

I spent last week speaking with many of you as part of National Volunteer Week and I hope to speak with the rest of you soon (Give me a call! I’d love to hear from you!). We may have a small pool of volunteers, but I have learned that they are passionate and motivated to help. And like me, they’re excited!

There is plenty going on at CNIB to be excited about! We are re-launching the Vision Mate program and I hope to be pairing up people in the next few weeks. We have big events coming up including our Volunteer Appreciation Party, the Scotiabank Bluenose Marathon, and the Day of Engagement. Plus, there are big plans in the works for the Halifax office that you’ll learn more about in future updates.

And I’m excited about this update! In place of “The Funny,” I’ve created “The Question.” In every update, I will ask a question and I want you to send me your answer. This is a great way to get to know each other.

So join me! Join me in my excitement. We’re part of an organization that’s only goal is to help people; with a vision for a bigger and better tomorrow; and with renewed energy to make our programs more successful than ever before.

And that’s worth being excited about!

Jeff deViller

This entry was posted in Volunteer Update and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

